Program Calendars

2022-23 Schedules

Need to know if your favorite program is in session?  Looking to try something new?  Wondering where all the cool kids are hanging out these days? Keshet’s program calendars are below, and we hope to see you soon!

For more information about specific programs, please reach out to:

 

 

Calendars

Student Arrival: 8:30 a.m.

Student Dismissal: 2:45 p.m.

August

Mon., Aug. 22 | First Day of Classes (1:30 p.m. student dismissal)

Tues.-Wed., Aug. 23-24 | 1:30 p.m. Student Dismissal

September

Mon., Sep. 5 | NO SCHOOL – Labor Day

Wed., Sep. 14 |  1:30 p.m. student dismissal – Professional Development

Mon.-Tues., Sep. 26-27 | NO SCHOOL – Rosh Hashanah

October

Tues., Oct. 4 | 1:45 p.m. Student Dismissal

Wed., Oct. 5 | NO SCHOOL – Yom Kippur

Mon.-Tues., Oct. 10-11 | NO SCHOOL – Sukkot

Mon.-Tues., Oct. 17-18 |  NO SCHOOL – Shemini Atzeret/Simchat Torah

Mon., Oct. 31 |  NO SCHOOL – Records Day/Parent-Teacher Conferences 

November

Sunday, November 6 Daylight Saving Time ends

Fri., Nov. 11 | Short Fridays begin (1:45 p.m. Friday Student Dismissals Through March 10)

Wed. Nov. 16 | NO SCHOOL – 1:30 p.m. Student Dismissal – Professional Development

Wed.-Fri., Nov. 23-25 |  NO SCHOOL – Thanksgiving Break

December

Wed., Dec. 14 | 1:30 p.m. Student Dismissal – Professional Development

Fri., Dec. 23 | 1:45 p.m. Student Dismissal – Final Day of School before Winter Break

January

Mon., Jan. 9 |  Classes Resume following Winter Break

Mon., Jan. 16 | NO SCHOOL – Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Day

Wed., Jan. 25 | 1:30 p.m. Student Dismissal – Professional Development

February

Mon., Feb. 20 | NO SCHOOL – President’s Day

Wed., Feb. 22 | 1:30 p.m. Student Dismissal – Professional Development

March

Sunday, March 12 Daylight Saving Time begins

Fri., Mar. 17 | NO SCHOOL – Records Day/Parent-Teacher Conferences 

Fri., Mar. 24 | Long Fridays Resume (return to standard 2:45 p.m. student dismissal time)

Wed., Mar. 29 | 1:30 p.m. Student Dismissal – Professional Development

April

Wed., Apr. 5| 1:30 p.m. Student Dismissal to Begin Spring Break

Mon., Apr. 17 |  Classes resume following Spring Break

May

Wed., May 17 | 1:30 p.m. Student Dismissal – Professional Development

Fri., May 26 |  NO SCHOOL – Shavuot

Mon., May 29 |  NO SCHOOL – Memorial Day

June

Thurs., June 8 |  1:30 p.m. Student Dismissal – Last Day of Classes

 

EXTENDED SCHOOL YEAR 2023 

Monday, June 19 through Wednesday, August 9, 2023 (Closed Monday & Tuesday, July 3 & 4)

July

Mon., Jul. 4 | NO PROGRAM – Independence Day

Tues., Jul. 26 | NO PROGRAM – Staff Development

September

Mon., Sep. 5 | NO PROGRAM – Labor Day

Fri., Sep. 16 | NO PROGRAM – Staff Development (Safety Care)

Mon.-Tues., Sep. 26-27 | NO PROGRAM – Rosh Hashanah

October

Tues., Oct. 4 | 1:30 PM EARLY DISMISSAL – Erev Yom Kippur

Wed., Oct. 5 | NO PROGRAM – Yom Kippur

Mon.-Tues., Oct. 10-11 | NO PROGRAM – Sukkot (1st & 2nd Day)

Mon., Oct. 17 | NO PROGRAM – Shemini Atzeret

Tues., Oct. 18| NO PROGRAM – Simchat Torah

November

Wed.-Sun., Nov. 23-27 | NO PROGRAM – Thanksgiving Break

December

Mon.-Mon., Dec. 26-Jan. 2 | NO PROGRAM – Winter Break

January

Tues., Jan. 3 | Program Resumes

February

Fri., Feb. 10 | NO PROGRAM – Staff Development

March

Fri., Mar. 17 | NO PROGRAM – Keshet Wide Staff Development

April

Wed., Apr. 5 | 1:30 PM EARLY DISSMISSAL – Erev Passover

Thu.-Fri., Apr. 6-7 | NO PROGRAM – Passover (1st Night & 2nd Night)

Wed.-Thu., Apr. 12-13 | NO PROGRAM – Passover (Last Nights)

Fri., Apr. 14 | PROGRAM RESUMES

May

Fri., May 26 | NO PROGRAM – Shavuot (1st Day)

Mon., May 29 | NO PROGRAM – Memorial Day

September

Sun., Sep. 11 | Fall Baseball

Sun., Sep. 18 | Sunday School, SOAR, Fall Baseball, Sunday FUNday

Sun., Sep. 25 | No Sunday Programs

October

Sun., Oct. 2 | Sunday School, SOAR, Fall Baseball

Sun. Oct. 9 & 16 | No Sunday Programs

Sun., Oct. 23 | Sunday School, SOAR, Fall Baseball, Sunday FUNday

Sun., Oct. 30 | Sunday School, SOAR, Fall Baseball

November

Sun., Nov. 6 | Sunday School, SOAR, Buddy Bowling, Sunday FUNday

Sun., Nov. 13 | Sunday School, SOAR, Buddy Bowling

Sun., Nov. 20 | Sunday School, SOAR, Buddy Bowling

Sun., Nov. 27 | No Sunday Programs

December

Sun., Dec. 4 | Sunday School, SOAR, Buddy Bowling, Sunday FUNday

Sun., Dec. 11 | Sunday School, SOAR, Buddy Bowling

Sun., Dec. 18 | Sunday School, SOAR, Buddy Bowling

Sun., Dec. 25 | No Sunday Programs

January

Sun., Jan. 8 | Sunday School, SOAR, Choir Begins

Sun., Jan. 15 | No Sunday Programs

Sun., Jan. 22 | Sunday School, SOAR, Choir, Sunday FUNday

Sun. Jan. 29 | Sunday School, SOAR, Choir

February

Sun., Feb. 5 | Sunday School, SOAR, Choir

Sun., Feb. 12 | Sunday School, SOAR, Choir, Sunday FUNday

Sun., Feb. 19 | No Sunday Programs

Sun., Feb. 26 | Sunday School, SOAR, Choir

March

Sun., Mar. 5 | Sunday School, SOAR, Choir, Sunday FUNday

Sun., Mar. 12 | Sunday School, SOAR, Choir

Sun., Mar. 19 | Sunday School, SOAR, Special Olympics Begins

Sun., Mar. 26 | Sunday School, SOAR, Special Olympics

April

Sun., Apr. 2 | Sunday School, SOAR, Special Olympics

Sun., Apr. 9 | No Sunday Programs

Sun., Apr. 16 | Sunday School, SOAR, Special Olympics

Sun., Apr. 23 | Sunday School, SOAR, Special Olympics, Sunday FUNday

Sun., Apr. 30 | Sunday School, SOAR, Special Olympics

May

Sun., May. 7 | Sunday School, SOAR, Special Olympics

Sun., May 14 | Sunday School, SOAR, Special Olympics

Sun., May 21 | Sunday School, SOAR, Special Olympics, Sunday FUNday

Contact us with scheduling questions

Education

Rochelle Pfeifer

Day School Office Manager

847.205.0274

Recreation

Savanna Biagioni

Recreation Administrative Assistant

630.566.9430

Adult Programs

Michelle Valadez

Adult Programs Administrative Assistant

847.674.5711

Read the Keshet Chronicles

All Articles

Every gift makes a difference in the lives of people with disabilities.