Program Calendars

2021-22 Schedules

Need to know if your favorite program is in session?  Looking to try something new?  Wondering where all the cool kids are hanging out these days? Keshet’s program calendars are below, and we hope to see you soon!

For more information about specific programs, please reach out to:

 

 

Calendars

August

Mon., Aug. 23 | First Day of Classes (1:30 p.m. student dismissal)

Tues.-Wed., Aug. 24-25 | 1:30 p.m. Student Dismissal

September

Mon., Sep. 6 | NO SCHOOL – Labor Day

Tues.-Wed., Sep. 7-8 | NO SCHOOL – Rosh Hashanah

Wed., Sep. 15 | 1:45 p.m. Student Dismissal

Thurs., Sep. 16 | NO SCHOOL – Yom Kippur

Mon., Sep. 20 | 1:45 p.m. Student Dismissal

Tues.-Wed., Sep. 21-22 | NO SCHOOL – Sukkot

Mon., Sep. 27 1:45 p.m. | Student Dismissal

Tues., Sep. 28 | NO SCHOOL – Shemini Atzeret

Wed., Sep. 29 | NO SCHOOL – Simchat Torah

October

Wed., Oct. 13 | 1:30 p.m. Student Dismissal – Professional Development

Wed., Oct. 27 | 1:30 p.m. Student Dismissal – Professional Development

Fri., Oct. 29 | NO SCHOOL – Records Day/Parent-Teacher Conferences

November

Sunday, November 7 Daylight Saving Time ends

Wed., Nov. 10 | 1:30 p.m. Student Dismissal – Professional Development

Fri., Nov. 12 | Short Fridays begin (1:45 p.m. Friday Student Dismissals Through March 11)

Wed. thru Fri., Nov. 24-26 | NO SCHOOL – Thanksgiving Break

December

Wed., Dec. 1 | 1:30 p.m. Student Dismissal for Professional Development

Wed., Dec. 15 | 1:30 p.m. Student Dismissal for Professional Development

Mon., Dec. 20 | First Day of Winter Break

January

Mon., Jan. 3 |  Classes Resume after Winter Break

Wed., Jan. 12 | 1:30 p.m. Student Dismissal for Professional Development

Mon., Jan. 17 |  NO SCHOOL – Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

Wed., Jan. 26 | 1:30 p.m. Student Dismissal for Professional Development

February

Wed., Feb. 9 | 1:30 p.m. Student Dismissal for Professional Development

Mon., Feb. | 21 NO SCHOOL – Presidents Day

Wed., Feb. 23 | 1:30 p.m. Student Dismissal for Professional Development

March

Wed., Mar. 9 | 1:30 p.m. Student Dismissal for Professional Development

Sunday, March 13 Daylight Saving Time begins

Fri., Mar. 18 | Long Fridays resume (Standard 2:45 p.m. Dismissal Time)

Fri., Mar. 25 | NO SCHOOL – All-Staff Institute Day

April

Wed., Apr. 6| 1:30 p.m. Student Dismissal for Professional Development

Thur., Apr. 14 | 1:30 p.m. Student Dismissal to Begin Spring Break

Fri., Apr. 15 | First Full Day of Spring Break

Mon., Apr. 25 | Classes Resume Following Spring Break

May

Wed., May 4 | 1:30 p.m. Student Dismissal for Professional Development

Wed., May 18 | 1:30 p.m. Student Dismissal for Professional Development

Mon., May 30 | NO SCHOOL – Memorial Day

June

Wed., Jun. 1 | 1:30 p.m. Student Dismissal for Professional Development

Mon., Jun. 6 | NO SCHOOL – Shavuot

Wed., Jun. 8 | 1:30 p.m. Student Dismissal – Last Day of Classes

July

Mon., Jul. 5 | NO PROGRAM – Independence Day

Tues., Jul. 20 | NO PROGRAM – Staff Development

September

Mon., Sep. 6 | NO PROGRAM – Labor Day

Tues.-Wed., Sep. 7-8 | NO PROGRAM – Rosh Hashanah

Wed., Sep. 15 | 1:30pm Early Dismissal – Erev Yom Kippur

Thur., Sep. 16 | NO PROGRAM – Yom Kippur

Mon., Sep. 20 | 1:30pm Early Dismissal – Erev Sukkot

Tues.-Wed., Sep. 21-22 | NO PROGRAM – Sukkot

Mon., Sep. 27 | 1:30pm Early Dismissal – Erev Shemini Atzeret

Tues.-Wed., Sep. 28-29 | NO PROGRAM – Shemini Atzeret & Simchat Torah

October

Fri., Oct. 22 | NO PROGRAM – Staff Development

November

Fri., Nov. 12 | 2:30pm Friday Early Dismissal Begins for Shabbos

Wed.-Fri., Nov. 24-26 | NO PROGRAM – Thanksgiving

December

Fri., Dec. 24-Jan. 2 | NO PROGRAM – Winter Break

January

Mon., Jan. 3 | Program Resumes

February

Thur., Feb. 10 | NO PROGRAM – Staff Development

March

Fri., Mar. 18 | Resume Regular Dismissal Time on Fridays

Fri., Mar. 25 | NO PROGRAM – Staff Development

April

Fri., Apr. 15 | NO PROGRAM – Passover (1st Night)

Fri., Apr. 22 | NO PROGRAM – Passover (Last Day)

May

Mon., May 30 | NO PROGRAM – Memorial Day

June

Mon., Jun. 6 | NO PROGRAM Shavuot (2nd Day)

October

Sun., Oct. 3 | First Day for Students – 10am Arrival

Sun., Oct. 10

Sun., Oct. 17

Sun., Oct. 24

Sun., Oct. 31

November

Sun., Nov. 7

Sun., Nov. 14

Sun., Nov. 21

Sun., Nov. 28 | Chanukah – No School

December

Sun., Dec. 5

Sun., Dec. 12

Sun., Dec. 19

Sun., Dec. 26 | Winter Break – No School

January

Sun., Jan. 2 | Winter Break – No School

Sun., Jan. 9

Sun., Jan. 16 | Tu B’Shevat

Sun., Jan. 23

Sun., Jan. 30

February

Sun., Feb. 6

Sun., Feb. 13

Sun. Feb. 20 | President’s Day

Sun., Feb. 27

March

Sun., Mar. 6

Sun., Mar. 13

Sun., Mar. 20

Sun., Mar. 27

April

Sun., Apr. 3

Sun., Apr. 10

Sun., Apr. 17 | Passover – No School

Sun., Apr. 24 | Passover – No School

May

Sun., May 1

Sun., May 8

Sun., May 15

Sun., May 22 | Last Day

Contact us with scheduling questions

Education

Karen Weiss

Day School Office Manager

847-412-5758

Recreation

Leslee Cohen-Lavin

Recreation Administrative Assistant

847-205-1234

Adult Programs

Sharon Sarris

Adult Programs Administrative Assistant

847-674-5711

Read the Keshet Chronicles

All Articles

Every gift makes a difference in the lives of people with disabilities.