Program Calendars

2023-24 Schedules

Need to know if your favorite program is in session?  Looking to try something new?  Wondering where all the cool kids are hanging out these days? Keshet’s program calendars are below, and we hope to see you soon!

For more information about specific programs, please reach out to:

 

 

Calendars

Student Arrival: 8:30 a.m.

Student Dismissal: 2:45 p.m.

August

Mon, Aug 21 – Tues, Aug 22 | Staff Institute Days

Wed, Aug 23 | First Day of School

September

Mon, Sep 4 | NO SCHOOL – Labor Day

Fri, Sep 15 | 12:00pm Student Dismissal – Erev Rosh Hashanah

Mon, Sep 25 | NO SCHOOL – Yom Kippur

Fri, Sep 29 | 12:00pm Student Dismissal – Erev Sukkot

October

Fri, Oct 6 | NO SCHOOL – End of Sukkot & Erev Shemini Atzeret

Mon, Oct 23 |  NO SCHOOL – Parent Teacher Conferences

November

Sunday, November 5 Daylight Saving Time ends

Fri, Nov 10 | NO SCHOOL – Veteran’s Day

Fri, Nov 17 | Start of 1:45pm Student Dismissal (Fridays)

Wed, Nov 22 – Fri, Nov 24 |  NO SCHOOL – Thanksgiving Break

December

Fri, Dec 1 | 1:45pm Student Dismissal

Fri, Dec 8 | 1:45pm Student Dismissal

Fri, Dec 15 | 1:45pm Student Dismissal

Fri, Dec 22 | 1:45pm Student Dismissal

Mon, Dec 25 – Tues,  Jan 5 | Winter Break

January

Mon, Jan 8 |  Classes Resume following Winter Break

Mon, Jan 15 | NO SCHOOL – Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Day

Fri, Jan 12 | 1:45pm Student Dismissal

Fri, Jan 19 | 1:45pm Student Dismissal

Fri, Jan 26 | 1:45pm Student Dismissal

Wed, Jan 31 | 12:00 p.m. Student Dismissal

February

Fri, Feb 2 | 1:45pm Student Dismissal

Fri, Feb 9 | 1:45pm Student Dismissal

Fri, Feb 16 | NO SCHOOL – Parent Teacher Conferences

Mon, Feb 19 | NO SCHOOL – President’s Day

Fri, Feb 23 | 1:45pm Student Dismissal

March

Sunday, March 10 Daylight Saving Time begins

Fri, Mar 1 | 1:45pm Student Dismissal

Fri, Mar 8 |  1:45pm Student Dismissal

Fri, Mar 15 | NO SCHOOL – Staff Institute Day

Fri, Mar 22 | 2:45pm Student Dismissal Resumes

Wed, Mar 27 | 12:00pm Student Dismissal

April

Mon, Apr 22 – Wed, May 1| Spring Break

May

Thur, May 2 | Classes Resume following Spring Break

Fri, May 24 | 1:30pm Student Dismissal

Mon, May 27 |  NO SCHOOL – Memorial Day

June

Fri, Jun 7 |  1:30 p.m. Student Dismissal – Last Day of School Year

Mon, Jun 10 – Fri, Jun 14 | 1st Summer Break

 

EXTENDED SCHOOL YEAR 2024

Mon, Jun 17 | Extended School Year Starts

Wed, Jun 19 | NO SCHOOL – Juneteenth

Thurs Jul 4 – Fri, Jul 5 | NO SCHOOL – Independence Day

Mon, Aug 5 – Fri, Aug 16 | 2nd Summer Break

July

Mon, Jul 3 – Tues, Jul 4 | NO PROGRAM – Independence Day

Fri. Jul 28 | NO PROGRAM – Staff Development Day

September

Mon, Sep 4 | NO PROGRAM – Labor Day

Fri, Sep 15 | EARLY DISMISSAL (12PM) – Erev Rosh Hashanah

Mon, Sep 25 | NO PROGRAM – Yom Kippur

Fri, Sep 29 | EARLY DISMISSAL (12PM) – Erev Sukkot

October

Fri, Oct 6 | EARLY DISMISSAL (12PM) – Erev Shemini Atzeret

November

Wed, Nov 22 – Fri, Nov 24 | NO PROGRAM – Thanksgiving Break

December

Mon, Dec 25 – Fri, Dec 29 | NO PROGRAM – Winter Break

January

Mon, Jan 1 | NO PROGRAM – New Year’s Day

Tues, Jan 2 | Program Resumes

March

Fri, Mar 15 | NO PROGRAM – Keshet All Staff Development Day

April

Mon, Apr 22 | EARLY DISSMISSAL – Erev Passover

Tues, Apr 23 – Wed, Apr 24 | NO PROGRAM – Passover (1st & 2nd Night)

Mon, Apr 29 – Tues, Apr 30 | NO PROGRAM – Passover (Last Nights)

May

Wed, May 1 | Program Resumes

Mon, May 27 | NO PROGRAM – Memorial Day

June

Wed, Jun 12 – Thur, Jun 13 | NO PROGRAM – Shavuot (1st & 2nd Days)

October

Oct 15 | First Day of Keshet Sunday School and SOAR

November

Nov 26 | NO PROGRAM – Thanksgiving

December

Dec 17 | NO PROGRAM – Winter Break

Dec 24 | NO PROGRAM – Winter Break

Dec 31 | NO PROGRAM – Winter Break

January

Jan 14 | NO PROGRAM – MLK Weekend

February

Feb 18 | NO PROGRAM – President’s Day Weekend

March

Mar 17 | NO PROGRAM – St. Patrick’s Day

April

Apr 21 | NO PROGRAM – Passover

Apr 28 | NO PROGRAM – Passover

May

May 12 | Last Day of Keshet Sunday School and SOAR

Contact us with scheduling questions

Education

Rochelle Pfeifer

Day School Office Manager

847.205.0274

Recreation

Rachel Truger

Recreation Program Coordinator

630.566.9430

Adult Programs

Michelle Valadez

Adult Programs Administrative Assistant

847.674.5711

Read the Keshet Chronicles

All Articles

Every gift makes a difference in the lives of people with disabilities.